top of page
Search

Living water REIGN in ME

Updated: Apr 17, 2020


When it rains, I thank God for His mercies. Mercy over the Earth. Mercy over our lives. Mercy over our minds. May we meditate on the Lord’s mercy and be restored to new life in Him. When we are open to His mercies, He cleanses and heals our hearts, and we are able to see the rainbow-God’s promises. May we become like little children and relax, free to dance to the rhythm of rain, open to receive His love reigning down, flooding us with an abundance of joy from above. Thank you, Lord.

 

Oh fill me up, Oh Lord you know

I have dried up from head to toe

Your peace and mercy are what I seek

On bended knee

Living water

Reign down on me


Raindrops on rooftops


Ricochet, ricochet

R

a

i

n

d

r

o

p

s

Falling

Drip, drop

Forming puddles

Filling ponds

Reviving streams

Rinsing streets

Refreshing air

Renewing life



F

a

i

t

h

f

u

l


l

o

v

e


Flowing down

Flooding my soul

Freeing me, forgiving me

Fine tuning me

To sing of His love once again


Lifting my eyes to the heavens

Oh let the rain wash over me

Washing away my fears

Cleansed and made new

More clearly I see

My Savior and His love flowing down on me

Faithful love

Flooding my soul

Freeing me, forgiving me

Fine tuning me

To sing of His love once again


Lightning strike

Thunderbolt

Pitter patter pitter patter

Hush…


Lightning strike

Thunder bolt

Sense the vibration

Fear not the storm

Revere its Maker

Be still my soul

Quiet your worries

Stop your complaining

Our Lord is near


Feel the rhythm of the rain

Feel the rhythm of its Maker

Relax to His rhythm of life

Receive His love

Receive His mercy

Be washed clean by His sacrifice

Let freedom reign

And forgiveness flow

Free to love

Free to laugh

Renewed in mind

Refreshed in Spirit

Restored again to new life in Him


You have filled me up, Oh Lord, you know

Filled me from head to toe

Your peace and mercy are what I receive

With open arms and open heart

Living water

Reign in me

Photo by NOAA on Unsplash

Raindrops soothe the soul; the Lord’s tears for the hurting in the world. His tears restore the Earth. The Lord feels and understands our pain even when no one else can. The Lord’s compassion is a deep love for us in the middle of our hurt because he knows where we are and where we need to experience healing in our hearts, souls, minds and bodies. In the same way rain soothes the pains of the earth. Its soothing sound calms the soul. Just as the Earth is restored to new life with rain, our lives are restored when we allow God to refresh our hearts and renew our minds.


“Let my teaching fall like rain and my words descend like dew, like showers on new grass, like abundant rain on tender plants.” -Deuteronomy 32:2 (NIV)


“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

-Romans 12:1-2 (NIV)


The rain reminds us that our sins are washed away by the blood of Jesus like the rain washes away the dirt. We find joy. It’s the joy that you have as you dance in the rain. Scripture talks about coming to the Lord like little children with purity of the heart. The Lord purifies our hearts by the blood of the Lamb as the rain purifies the Earth.


Living Water

“Jesus answered, ‘Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.’”

-John 4:13-14 NASB


"He who believes in Me, as the Scripture said, 'From his innermost being will flow rivers of living water.' -John 7:38 (BSB)


Overflow of living water- worshiping in the Spirit and in truth

“Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.” -John 4:23 (BSB)


Crying out to the Lord...Miracle water from heaven

“God provided Hagar water for Ishmael when she cried out to the Lord in the desert. “Then God opened her eyes and she saw a well of water; and she went and filled the skin with water and gave the lad a drink.” -Genesis 21:19 (NASB)


Joy and Salvation

“You will joyfully draw water from the springs of salvation, You will joyfully draw water from the springs of salvation,” Isaiah 12:3-4 (HCSB)


 

References:


Scripture quotations marked BSB are taken from The Holy Bible, Berean Study Bible, BSB, Copyright ©2016, 2018 by Bible Hub, Used by Permission. All Rights Reserved Worldwide.


Scripture quotations marked HCSB are taken from the Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Used by Permission HCSB ©1999,2000,2002,2003,2009 Holman Bible Publishers. Holman Christian Standard Bible®, Holman CSB®, and HCSB® are federally registered trademarks of Holman Bible Publishers.


Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE, Copyright © 1960, 1962, 1963 1968, 1971, 1972, 1973 1975, 1977, 1995 by The Lockman Foundation, All rights reserved, Used by permission. http://www.Lockman.org


Scripture quotations taken from The Holy Bible, New International Version® NIV®, Copyright © 1973 1978 1984 2011 by Biblica, Inc. TM, Used by permission.

All rights reserved worldwide.




72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page